Falmouth Docks is one of the best known table tennis clubs in the south of England, famous for it’s name as much as the vast and talented playing squad and considerable historic achievements.

It’s the last surviving club to carry the name Falmouth Docks, formed at a time when our shipyard was overflowing with vessels and almost every sport in the town at the time was represented by a team from Falmouth Docks. The club is also one of the oldest sporting organisations in the town.

Today the 100 plus membership consists of table tennis players from all walks of life, all playing standards, ages and abilities – all happy to come along and play table tennis in whatever form they choose.

Membership Form to download Click Here

Our Committee

President: Treeve Rowe
Chairman: Dennis Williams
General Secretary: Jeremy Williams
Treasurer: Alan Brandwood
Welfare Officer: Adrian Noott
Press Secretary: Vacant
Competitions Secretary: Malcolm Peters
Fund Raising Officer: Treeve Rowe
Development Officer: Jeremy Williams
Webmaster: Dominic Chatfield
Reception Desk: Nicola Cortis and Leonard Lewis

Our Coaches and Umpires

South West Regional Coach: Paul Whiting
Qualified Coaches: Adrian Noott, Dennis Williams and Jeremy Williams
Assistant Coaches: Malcolm Peters and Howard Baker
Guest Coaches: Steve Hale, Fred Ingram and Dave Waddington
Qualified Umpires: Kevin Fudge (NU), Dennis Williams (CU)

We are affiliated to the West Cornwall Table Tennis League, Cornwall County Table Tennis Association and the English Table Tennis Association. We are also an ETTA accredited ‘PremierClub’ and a designated Development Centre.

The club meets for ‘Club Night’ every Thursday evening at Penryn Sports College in the main Saracen Hall from 7.00 – 9.30. The club welcomes all it’s members, visitors from other clubs and newcomers. All standards of table tennis players are welcome. Coaching is available and we normally have a table tennis robot set up for use on the evening as well as up to 15 table tennis tables.

Our nine teams play out of the Penwerris Hall in Penwerris Lane, Falmouth. We have four teams in the Premier Division, one team in Division 1, two teams in Division 2 and two teams in Division 3.

Our satellite club Saracens TTC play out of Penryn College and provide two teams with one in Divison 2 and a team in Division 3.

We have links locally with Penryn Sports College, The Dracaena Centre, Falmouth Community School, King Charles School, University College Falmouth and Mylor TTC. We also have links with the Bristol Academy TTC.

Our Playing Squad

Falmouth Docks: Saracens:
Adrian Noott
Jeremy Williams
Martin Rule
Will Abouelhana
Dave Plumb
Malcolm Peters
Steve Lobb
Dominic Chatfield
Gareth Bufton
Chris Peters
Jeremy Hartley
Yaina Andrew
Dennis Williams
Alan Brandwood
Simon Beally
Lochrane Vanderveld
Nick Peters
Katie Rule
Howard Baker
Mark Snowden
Stuart Denslow
Charlie Johns
Charlie Scorse
Jack Cortis
Gary Angove
Roger Scorse
Jess Owen
Ian Horton
Dave Haughton
James Mundell
Alfie Baker
Max Luscombe
Oliver Palmer
Dominique Williams
Marrick Palmer
Oliver Mundell
Callum Lewis
Alex Hunt
Bradley Hathaway
Kieran Jennings
Kieran Jack
Harry Chenoweth
Connor Williams
Ashleigh Lewis

Our Membership Fees

Basic Club Membership (Senior/Junior)
(Includes free club training shirt)
£ 7.50 per season
Senior Club Membership (Team Playing)
(Includes free club hoody and match shirt)
£ 80.00 per season
Junior Club Membership (Team Playing)
(Includes free club hoody and match shirt)
£ 40.00 per season
Club Night fees (levy payable by players) £ 2.50 per evening
Club Night fees (levy payable by visitors) £ 3.00 per evening

The league season generally runs from September to April inclusive.

Team membership fees can be paid in instalments on request.

Note: Hoodies and match shirts can be purchased separately at a cost of £ 20.00 for both items and training shirts can be purchased at a cost of just £5.00.